Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bridwell Library Archival Collections: I-J

Independent Committee on Alcohol Records

The Independent Committee on Alcohol and Drugs for United Methodists worked within the Methodist Church to promote total abstinence from alcohol and drugs. They also worked to enact legislation prohibiting the drinking and selling of alcohol. The Independent Committee on Alcohol and Drugs for United Methodists records consist of one linear foot of letters, university policies on alcohol consumption, essay contests, and legal matters. Extent: 1 box (1 linear foot) [Box 1570]. Collection MSA 35.

William Andrew Irwin Papers

Papers of Old Testament professor William Irwin dating from the 1940s to the 1960s. Dr. Irwin taught at Perkins School of Theology from 1950 to 1955. Extent: 32 boxes (32 linear feet) [Boxes 511-542]. Gift of William Andrew Irwin. Collection STA 25.

Collection on the Isthmus Institute

The Isthmus Institute of Dallas was an organization dedicated to exploring the possible convergences of science and religious thought. This collection comprises audio recordings of 1982-1990 Isthmus Institute lectures. Extent: 1 box (.5 linear foot) [Box 779B]. Collection STA 60.

Douglas E. Jackson Papers

This collection comprises studies, small publications, and papers on social issues, Date range: 1950-1963 and 2011. Jackson served on the faculty of Perkins School of Theology from 1954 to 1984 as assistant professor of sociology of religion. Extent: 2 boxes (1.5 linear feet) [Boxes 493L and 1512]. Collection STA 26.

Adelaide Jewell Papers

The Adelaide Jewell papers include letters, articles, books, and documents on Christian Science. Extent: 2 boxes (2 linear feet) [Boxes 671 and 2127]. Collection BLA 16.

Collection on James Joyce

Correspondence and publications related to the study of James Joyce: materials collected by Decherd Turner and Bridwell Library staff. Extent: 3 boxes (2.5 linear feet) [Boxes 612-614]. Collection BLA 17.

Collection on Marvin T. Judy

Correspondence and published writings of Marvin T. Judy (1911-1996). Judy served Perkins School of Theology as Associate Professor of church administration and rural sociology from 1952 until his retirement in 1977. Extent: 3 boxes (1.5 linear feet) [Boxes 1523B-1524B]. Collection STA 68.

Using this Guide

  • Browse for materials in the A-Z tabs by collection title or last name.
  • Alternatively, use the search box in the upper right corner to search by name or keyword.

Need More Help?

Profile Photo
Jane Elder

Need More Help?

Profile Photo
Arvid Nelsen
Contact:
Bridwell Library, 230A
214-768-3440