Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bridwell Library Archival Collections: Q-R

Collection of Joseph D. Quillian, Jr. Mandalas

Five printed mandalas designed by Joseph D. Quillian, Jr., circa 1970s. Quillian (1917-1992) served as the Dean of Perkins School of Theology from 1960 to 1981. Extent: 1 folder [flat file]. Gift, Ellen Frost, 2016. Collection MSA 145.

Joseph D. Quillian Papers

Papers of Joseph D. Quillian dating from 1944 to 1981. Quillian (1917-1992) served as the Dean of Perkins School of Theology from 1960 to 1981. Extent: 94 boxes (93.5 linear feet) [Boxes 32-125]. Acquired. Collection STA 10.

Rebecca D. Radde Papers

The Rebecca D. Radde papers consist of one linear foot of research notes, correspondence, publications and photographs. These items document the research Rebecca D. Radde conducted for the book, Meridian College, which was published by Texian Press in 1979. Extent: 1 box (1 linear foot) [Box 414]. Collection MSA 105.

Richard Campbell Raines Papers

Richard Campbell Raines (1898-1981) was elected to the episcopacy in 1948 and served five terms as resident bishop of The Methodist Church in Indiana, retiring in 1968. Extent: 18 boxes (18 linear feet) [Boxes 1220-1237]. Collection MSA 21.

Risinger Family Papers

This small collection comprises six writing assignments submitted by Rev. Lewis Risinger (1915-2007) while a student at the SMU School of Theology, 1941-1943, a folder of sermon notes (“Wrapping the Christmas Present”), and the memoirs of his daughter, Bonnie Risinger Sandberg. Extent: 3 folders [Accession 2019.08][Box 674B]. Collection MSA 159.

Mariana Roach Papers

Binding and design records; Dallas resident and teacher of bookbinding; Mariana Roach Society of Bookbinding, 1960?-1980? Extent: 4 boxes (4 linear feet) [Boxes 892-895]. Collection BLA 21.

Robert L. Robertson, Sr. Papers

Papers, notebooks, photographs, negatives, audio tapes, and a videotape reel; items reflecting Rev. Robertson’s local, regional, denominational, and inter-denominational leadership in the field of religious communications, 1964-1973. Extent: 4 boxes (2 linear feet) [Boxes 1726B-1727C]. Acquired. Collection MSA 93.

H. Robinson Sermons

Sermons written and delivered between 1921 and 1957. Extent: 2 boxes (2 linear feet) [Boxes 424L-425L]. Collection MSA 75.

Claus Rohlfs Papers

Claus H. Rohlfs, Sr. (B.D. ’52) served Perkins School of Theology as director of field education and professor of church administration from 1969 until 1983. Extent: 8 boxes (8 linear feet) [Boxes 1457-1464]. Collection STA 34.

Francis Alexander Rosser Papers

Four McKinney District, North Texas Conference “Presiding Elder’s Pocket Minute” books and a folder of correspondence and administrative papers. All items date between 1901 and 1904. Extent: 1 box (.5 linear foot) [Box 1734B]. Acquired. Collection MSA 94.

Using this Guide

  • Browse for materials in the A-Z tabs by collection title or last name.
  • Alternatively, use the search box in the upper right corner to search by name or keyword.

Need More Help?

Profile Photo
Jane Elder

Need More Help?

Profile Photo
Arvid Nelsen
Contact:
Bridwell Library, 230A
214-768-3440