Skip to Main Content

Jerry Bywaters Special Collections: W-Z

Frances Golden Ware Collection

Frances Golden Ware graduated from SMU in 1944. This collection consists of manuscripts, clippings, correspondence, programs, sheet music, and 3-D items concerning Paul van Katwijk and other aspects of SMU history. BSC.2003.0066

Frances Hough Warren Collection

This small collection consists of 20th century theater programs. BSC.2000.0058

Eddie Welch Papers

This collection contains the papers of Eddie Welch, a Hollywood scriptwriter in the 1920s-1940s and includes correspondence, manuscripts, scrapbooks and photographs. BSC.2017.0093

Susan Williams Haas Collection of Robin Richey Williams

Contains a collection of her mother’s papers [Robin Richey Williams], a Paul van Katwijk student. BSC.2004.0068

Dan Wingren Art Work and Papers

Consists of twenty-three charcoal drawings and a sketchbook of thirty-three additional charcoal drawings executed during a 1956 stay in Cannes, France by this long-time faculty member of SMU's Division of Art, who was described by Jerry Bywaters as "a versatile performer of distinction in many areas." BSC.1999.0053

Using This Guide

  • Browse for materials in the A-Z tabs by collection title or last name.
  • Alternatively, use the search box in the upper right corner to search by name or keyword.

The Jerry Bywaters Special Collections Wing is located in the Jake and Nancy Hamon Arts Library and holds archival materials on visual and performing arts of the American Southwest.