Skip to Main Content

Jerry Bywaters Special Collections: H-I

Jake and Nancy Hamon Papers

This collection contains the personal papers of Jake and Nancy Hamon and include a wide variety of materials, consisting primarily of correspondence, photographs and scrapbooks. The bulk of the materials can be dated from 1940 to 2000. In addition, the collection contains artwork, clippings, documents, ephemera, manuscripts, published works, scrapbooks, photographs and three-dimensional objects. The collection offers insights into Dallas social and cultural history. BSC.2012.0081

Adlene Harrison Collection

Contains 20th century theater programs and archival materials.  BSC.2000.0054

Peggy Harrison Collection

Contains theatre programs and clippings (1949 – 2000). BSC.2006.0072

Johnnie Hereford Collection

Contains scores and correspondence of Johnnie Hereford. BSC.1990.0008

Hjalmar Hermanson Collection

Includes set designer Hjalmar Hermanson’s scrapbook of photographs, playbills and newspaper clippings relating to Dallas’ Uptown Players as well as set designs.  BSC.1997.0047

Esther Webb Houseman Art Work and Papers

Includes archival materials, primarily clippings and a scrapbook, on the Dallas School of Creative Arts (now the Craft Guild of Dallas). It was founded by Esther Houseman and Velma Davis Dozier, who began their careers as metalsmiths in Dallas in the 1920s and were known as the "Lady Blacksmiths”. BSC.1995.0038

Using This Guide

  • Browse for materials in the A-Z tabs by collection title or last name.
  • Alternatively, use the search box in the upper right corner to search by name or keyword.

The Jerry Bywaters Special Collections Wing is located in the Jake and Nancy Hamon Arts Library and holds archival materials on visual and performing arts of the American Southwest.