Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Text of Statutes
- Federal Codes, Revised Statutes, and Session Laws – A complete historical collection of the United States Code (1925- ) and the U.S. Statutes at Large (1789- ) is available in HeinOnline's U.S. Code, Early U.S. Federal Codes and Compilations of Statutes and U.S. Statutes at Large libraries.
- State Codes and Statutory Compilations – The library’s collection of historical state codes and statutory compilations is in the library’s central basement. HeinOnline's State Statutes: A Historical Archive provides a nearly comprehensive collection also.
- State/Colony/Territory Session Laws – HeinOnline’s Session Laws library contains session laws for U.S. states and pre-statehood colonies and territories.
U.S. Congressional Publications
- HeinOnline's U.S. Congressional Documents collection contains the full-text of the Congressional Record and its predecessor publications, Annals of the Congress of the United States (1789-1824), Register of Debates in Congress (1825-1837), and Congressional Globe (1833-1873), as well as the Journals of the Continental Congress (1774-1789).
- ProQuest U.S. Congressional
This is a vast collection of materials published by and for the use of Congress, beginning in 1789. Contents include congressional bills, statutes, reports, hearings, documents, prints, the serial set, and other publications.