It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mergent Intellect provides access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles and much more. Find directory information, job listings, First Research industry profiles, residential data, consumer demographics including Prizm reports, and jobs. Screen for companies and download lists into Excel.
To access First Research industry reports, click on First Research below the main search box and then, the orange Submit button on the left side of the page.
Guidestar collects "information about every single IRS-registered nonprofit organization." Using Guidestar without logging in will return very little information. However, free registration will give you access to basic descriptive, contact, and financial data.
Includes indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Search business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Includes the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.
Provides worldwide coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.
Ways to Research Competitors
Find businesses down to the zip code level in Mergent Intellect.
For major, public companies, find company profiles in Mergent Online.
For non-profits, use GuideStar.
Look for articles on competitors in business journals and trade magazines.