It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SPIN provides intuitive and easily customizable access to an extensive research funding opportunity database that allows for both active searching as well as automated, daily opportunity notifications. To access training videos, click "Help" at top right of SPIN screen. For more information, contact your librarian.
40,000 opportunities from 10,000 Sponsors across the globe.
New and existing opportunity information is updated daily.
Every opportunity is reviewed regularly based on sponsor information so all details are current.
Fully customizable advanced search
InfoEd SPIN Advanced Searching allows any field to be queried multiple times, with operator and selection types dependent on the nature of the field.
Expressions can be grouped and nested within groups to create a truly customized search
Filters on eligibility fields are easily configured and saved
An authoritative source of information on private philanthropy in the United States, FDO Professional includes tools for locating prospective funders, instruction on funding research, help with proposal writing and more. Updated weekly, Foundation Directory Online includes details on over 108,000 funders and more than 3 million recent grants.
A daily news, jobs, rfp service of Candid (parent company of Foundation Directory Online). Philanthropy-related articles and features culled from print and electronic media outlets nationwide. Customize your push notifications.
SMU's Office of National Fellowships helps SMU students and faculty to apply for external, nationally-competitive fellowships, scholarships and awards such as the Rhodes, Marshall, Fulbright, Mitchell, Truman, Goldwater, Udall, Guggenheim, and many others.
Funding State by State lists top grant-making foundations, community foundations and corporate giving programs for each state. Also a source for training webinars on all aspects of grant funding and information on international funding sources.
Covers steps to writing abstracts, theses, journal papers, funding bids, and literature reviews, as well as preparing seminar and conference presentations. Written in a practical and easy to follow style specifically for postgraduate students in Engineering and Sciences.
This practical guide for students, postdocs and professors offers a unique step-by-step approach to help you get the funding to start or consolidate your own research career. From preparing and writing effective career grant applications, to understanding how funding agencies will evaluate them, it provides guidance to enhance your skills and combine them with those of others who can support you on the road to success.
Offers advanced writing tips highlighting technological tools that will help writers work smarter, not harder, to increase proposal persuasiveness. Includes an expanded presentation of logic models that graphically display the relationship between situation, processes, and resulting outputs and outcomes. Features a new chapter on sustainability, complete with sample language to help grantseekers answer the dreaded question, "How will your project be sustained beyond the granting period?" Shares practical tips that have enabled the authors to write winning grants for four decades
The Office of Research and Graduate Studies (ORGS) is responsible for proposal development and submission, contract negotiation, project closeout, research compliance, and facilitates the internal approval process for proposals and awards.