Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bureau of Public Affairs press releases
Find current and archived official press releases from the federal government.
Includes an archive of congressional hearings, the legislative schedule, a directory of committees and members, bills, and votes and statistics about each session of Congress.
Daily congressional hearings live on the web
Dept. of Justice Office of Public Affairs
Principal point of contact for the Department of Justice with the news media, responsible for ensuring that the public is informed about the Department's activities, priorities, and policies of the Attorney General and the President with regard to law enforcement and legal affairs.
Every CRS Report
Publishes reports by Congress’s think tank, the Congressional Research Service, which provides valuable insight and non-partisan analysis of issues of public debate.
National and international surveys on attitudes towards economy, health, business, and politics.
View status of federal legislation, information about representatives and senators including voting records, and original research on legislation.
Search engine the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications containing multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations, and direct links to selected resources.
Nonpartisan, independent and nonprofit, the Center for Responsive Politics is the nation's premier research group tracking money in U.S. politics and its effect on elections and public policy.
Multimedia archive that contains audio recording of the Supreme Court since October, 1955.
Pew Research Center
Public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research.
"An independent, nonpartisan resource on trends in American public opinion."
A tool that capture every single spending vote by Congressman and displays it online, in real time, for everyone to see.
Transactional Records Access Clearinghouse (TRAC)
Provides comprehensive information about staffing, spending, and enforcement activities of the federal government.
U.S. Congressional Record
Official U.S. federal legislative information that provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information.
U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs
Contains records and briefs brought before the U.S. Supreme Court from 1832-1978.
CQ Press Library
Use this for quick primers on current affairs, public policy, and the American government.
Vital Statistics on American Politics
Statistical information on American government & politics
Government agencies and elected officials
Includes links to agencies A-Z, agencies by topic, contacts for state and local governments, and contacts for local elected officials.
State and local government directory
The State and Local Government Internet directory provides convenient one-stop access to the websites of thousands of state agencies and city and county governments.
USAFacts is a new data-driven portrait of the American population, our government’s finances, and government’s impact on society.
Legislative Research Guide
Links to federal and state government websites, political information resources for advocacy, media, and NGOs, and some political blogs.