Skip to Main Content
Search Library Resources
My Account
Navigate
Libraries & Special Collections
Libraries & Special Collections
Bridwell Library
DeGolyer Library
Duda Family Business Library
Fondren Library
Hamon Arts Library
Rees-Jones Library
Underwood Law Library
Wendorf Library
Special Collections & Archives
Find, Borrow & Request
Find, Borrow & Request
Checkout & Renew
Request an Item
How To Find Library Materials
Visit
Visit
Hours
Study Rooms & Spaces
Printing & Technology
Guest & Alumni Services
Parking & Directions
Accessibility
Get Help
Get Help
Ask Us
Meet with a Librarian
FAQ
Research Guides
Research & Teaching
Research & Teaching
Teaching Support
Research & Scholarly Initiatives
AI at SMU Libraries
Faculty Awards
SMU Scholar
About
About
Library Administration
Staff Directory
Employment & Internships
News
Give
Friends of SMU Libraries
SMU Libraries
Research Guides
WGST 3370: Possible Futures: Speculative Fiction & Feminist Theory
Overview
Search for guides & databases
GO
WGST 3370: Possible Futures: Speculative Fiction & Feminist Theory: Overview
Overview
Wikipedia
Class Activities
Databases
Library Search
This link opens in a new window
Simple, one-stop searching for books, articles, films, music, and more
GenderWatch
This link opens in a new window
Historical & current perspectives on gender & sexuality
Gender: Identity and Social Change
This link opens in a new window
Documents the representations & lived experiences of gender roles from the 1800s-
Diversity Collection
This link opens in a new window
Includes Alt-Press Watch, GenderWatch, and Ethnic Newswatch
LGBT Magazine Archive
This link opens in a new window
Fulltext relating to LGBT studies from high-profile magazines
Disability in the Modern World: History of a Social Movement
This link opens in a new window
Disability studies, includes primary sources
Black Thought and Culture
This link opens in a new window
Non-fiction writings by Black Americans
All Women's and Gender Studies Databases
All Multicultural Databases
This is a list of our databases that focus on global cultures or countries.
Journals
Feminist Review
Frontiers: A Journal of Women Studies
Hypatia: A Journal of Feminist Philosophy
Feminist Formations
Women's Studies
Femspec
Directory of Open Access Journals
Search for open access journals or articles
Open and Free Content on JSTOR and Artstor
List of Open-Access Journals
Research Librarian
Julia Anderson
she/her
Schedule An Appointment
Contact:
andersonjc@smu.edu
Subjects:
Anthropology
,
Counseling
,
Ethnic Studies
,
Human Rights
,
Psychology
,
Sociology
,
Women's & Gender Studies
How-to Guides
Find Library Materials
Citation Help
Get Articles With LibKey
Copyright
Related Guides
Women's & Gender Studies: A Guide to Research
LGBTQ Research
Ethnic Studies
Next:
Wikipedia >>
