Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
On this page are some examples of primary and secondary resources on this event. This is not an exhaustive list, and you will have to do additional research.
Archive-It: North Africa & the Middle East 2011-2013
Content includes blogs, social media and news sites about Egypt, Yemen, Libya, Sudan and other countries.
Archive-It: Egyptian Revolution and Politics
The January 25th Revolution Web sites collection provides access to blogs, Twitter feeds, local and regional media coverage, and other sites related to the January 25th Revolution.
An ongoing effort to archive and translate activist papers from the 2011 Egyptian uprising and its aftermath. Materials are collected from demonstrations in Cairo’s Tahrir Square.
Videos collected by Mosireen group in Egypt. Includes footage shot during the revolution by both members and non-members. Use Tutorial link for help navigating the archive.
Archive-It: Jasmine Revolution - Tunisia 2011
Archive of websites documenting the revolution in Tunisia in 2011.
Tunisian Transition Oral History Collection
The objectives of the Tunisian Transition Oral History Project are twofold: (1) To document and interpret the events of revolutionary and transitional Tunisia (late 2010 to late 2015) from the perspective of prominent transition leaders in the technical government and in civil society, and (2) To understand the technical government as “answer” to outstanding revolutionary demands; and how it was implemented and functioned.
Pictures: Tunisia's uprising
Photograph collection from Al Jazeera