Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here is a sampling of just some of the digital collections that you can find on the web. Please keep in mind that online collections of primary sources often include commentaries, essays, and other text that is secondary and should be used as such.
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum: YouTube Channel
Videos created by the museum in Washington, D.C. about their collections and exhibits, as well as topics like genocide.
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum: Collections Search
Repository of Holocaust evidence that documents the fate of victims, survivors, rescuers, liberators, and others. The collection contains documents, artifacts, photos, films, books, and testimonies.
USC Shoah Foundation: Visual History Archive Online
An online portal that allows users to search through and view video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide.
Lost Art Internet Database
Data on cultural objects lost as a result of Nazi persecution or the direct consequences of the Second World War.
Aristides de Sousa Mendes Virtual Museum
Virtual exhibits and online resources about the Portuguese consul in Bordeaux during World War II who signed 30,000 visas for people fleeing Nazi persecution.
European Holocaust Research Infrastructure (EHRI) Document Blog
An international project providing online access to information about dispersed sources relating to the Holocaust.
Yad Vashem - The World Holocaust Remembrance Center
A pioneer of Holocaust museums worldwide, the center places great emphasis on educating the younger generations about the Holocaust. The Holocaust Resource Center includes sources from the Yad Vashem archives and Holocaust survivor testimonies. The Digital Collections include photo and document archives, as well as a database of Holocaust victims.
USC Shoah Foundation: YouTube Channel
Audio-visual interviews with survivors and other witnesses of the Holocaust and other genocides.
Voices of the Holocaust
Audio recordings and transcripts of Holocaust survivor testimonies from the British Library.
National Fund of the Republic of Austria for Victims of National Socialism
Online collection of eyewitness testimonies, as well as vivid photographic material and documents.
Jewish Survivors of the Holocaust
Audio recordings of Jewish Holocaust survivor testimonies from the British Library.
Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies
Collects, records and preserves Holocaust witness testimonies, and makes its collection available to researchers, educators, and the general public.
Gathering the Voices
Oral testimonies from Holocaust refugees and survivors who went to Scotland.
70 Voices: Victims, Perpetrators and Bystanders
Explores the Holocaust through 70 sources – including diaries, letters, testimonies and poems – created by victims, survivors, perpetrators and other witnesses. A digital Holocaust Educational Trust project marking 70 years since the end of the Holocaust in 2015.
Voices of the Holocaust
A portal for the exploration of digitized, restored, transcribed, and translated interviews with Holocaust survivors conducted by Dr. David P. Boder in 1946. Hosted by the Galvin Library at the Illinois Institute of Technology.
The Avalon Project: The International Military Tribunal for Germany
Contents of The Nuremberg Trials Collection at the Lillian Goldman Law Library, Yale Law School.
The Avalon Project: Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy
All twentieth century documents held by the Lillian Goldman Law Library, Yale Law School, including many that related to the events leading up to and after World War II.
Nuremberg Trials Project
Examine trial transcripts, briefs, document books, evidence files, and other papers from the trials of military and political leaders of Nazi Germany. Hosted by the Harvard Law School Library
Indictments from Subsequent Nuremberg Proceedings held by United States Nuremberg Military Tribunals
Indictments from the 12 trials held after the Nuremberg Trials by the the United States Nuremberg Military Tribunals. Preserved through the Library of Congress.
Subsequent Nuremberg Proceedings held by United States Nuremberg Military Tribunals
This 15-volume series, also known as “The Green Series,” focuses on the 12 trials of almost 200 defendants between 1946-1949. Digitized by the Library of Congress.
The Nizkor Project
Along with many other primary sources, the digitized, complete transcripts of the Eichmann trial can be found at this website.
DigiBaeck: German-Jewish History Online
A growing treasury of artifacts that document the rich heritage of German-speaking Jewry in the modern era. Created by the Leo Baeck Institute (New York and Berlin).
German History in Documents and Images
A comprehensive collection of original historical materials documenting German history from the beginning of the early modern period to the present held by the German Historical Institute in Washington, D.C.