Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Offers interdisciplinary critical analysis of fashion as a cultural phenomenon.
Focused on the business of fashion, covering topics like design, manufacturing, marketing, retailing, and consumption.
Berg Fashion Library
A great place to start when looking for articles or book chapters that provide analysis of fashion.
Popular Culture Collection (Gale OneFile)
Scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
A multi-disciplinary database that has coverage of fashion topics, though all articles are at least 5 years old. This database only uses keyword searching, so make sure to add words related to your topic to help narrow results.
Academic Search Complete
This multi-disciplinary database has some coverage of topics related to fashion.
Popular Magazine Titles
The entire run from the first issue in 1892 to the current month
Links to PressReader, which only have the past 90 days.
Library Search Tips
Try these search terms. To apply a subject term, make sure to use the drop down menu to designate "Subject."
- Clothing trade
- Fashion design
- Fashion designers
- Fashion -- history
- Fashion merchandising
- Men's clothing
- Women's clothing
Locating Books About Fashion
Libraries organize books on the shelf by category. Books on fashion are spread out in many different categories.
- Human body, personal beauty GT494-499 Fondren
- Costume, dress, fashion GT500-2370 Hamon, Fondren
- Fashion industry HD9940 Fondren
- Retail trade HF5429, Fondren
- Advertising HF5801-6182, Fondren
- Retail display (merchandising) HF5429, Fondren
- Costume, dress, fashion (costume as art) NK4700-4890, Hamon
- Textiles NK8800-9505.5, Hamon
- Fashion photography TR679, Hamon
- Textile manufacturers TS1300-1865, Fondren
- Clothing manufacture, dressmaking (includes design) TT490-695, Hamon
- Sewing, embroidery TT697-927, Fondren
Finding Journals About Fashion
The easiest way to discover specific magazine or journal titles covered by our databases.
The easiest way to find all of the magazine or journal titles the library has access to.