Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Newspaper Source Plus
Includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines from around the world, as well as television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Provides worldwide coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business and PR newswires, and much more.
Access World News Research Collection
Includes current and archived news content from more than 12,700 sources spanning 200+ countries and territories across the world, providing access to global, regional and local news.
Chinese State & Local Government
Laws & Legislation
Law resources in English & Chinese
Foreign & International Law Resources (Hein)
Searchable database which includes publications from the American Society of International Law and yearbooks and serials from around the world, as well as the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series.
China: Trade, Politics & Culture
Provides a wide variety of original source material and perspectives on China's interactions with the West, from Macartney's first Embassy to China in 1793, through to the Nixon and Heath visits to China in 1972 and 1974.
China: Culture and Society
Features secondary resources spanning the last three centuries, including scholarly essays, a chronology, mini guides and a visual resources gallery, as well as extremely rare pamphlets from the Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia at Cornell University Library.
Human Rights & Political Movements
Learn what primary sources are and how to find them.
Remember, a book can be a primary or secondary source, depending on its content and/or publication date.