It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. The database covers topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Many full text titles are available in searchable PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text goes back to 1985.
Provides access to the research and advisory firm's unique insights from annual surveys of more than 675,000 consumers and business leaders worldwide. Forrester research covers the customer experience, customer insights, digital transformation, emerging technology, information technology, marketing, privacy & security, and scenario planning
Provides access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988. There is some content published since 1893 from IEEE/IET journals, transactions, and magazines. It also includes early access documents, conference proceedings, IEEE published standards and Standards Dictionary Online, and a collection of e-books.
Access to current news on all branches of the military and government. Full text for journals, periodicals, country reports from CountryWatch, and pamphlets; indexing and abstracts for more than 400 journals.
This essential handbook has advice from top professionals working in the real world about how to minimize the possibility of computer security breaches in your systems. It provides comprehensive guidance about how to minimize hacking, fraud, human error, the effects of natural disasters, and more. It contains lessons and is fully revised and updated with current information on security issues for social networks, cloud computing, virtualization, and more.
This gives a broad introduction to the fundamentals of wireless communication engineering technologies. It covers both theory and practical topics, Fundamentals of Wireless Communication Engineering Technologies, and offers a sound survey of the major industry-relevant aspects of wireless communication engineering technologies. Divided into four main sections, it examines RF, antennas, and propagation; wireless access technologies; network and service architectures; and other topics, such as network management and security, policies and regulations, and facilities infrastructure.