Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contains journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports, in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines. Browse the Thesaurus (top bar) for addtional keyword options.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Covers such topics as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, and observational and experimental methods.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Offers coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers.
Dissertations & Theses
Examine recent PhD dissertations for cutting-edge research ideas and extensive bibliographies.
Web of Science
Do a cited article search by clicking the "Times Cited" link.
Do a cited article search by clicking the "Cited By" link.
Finding Peer-Reviewed Research in Psychology
- Start with a broad keyword search in the databases at the left and use the limiters (usually along the left side) to narrow and focus your results.
- Read the abstracts of several articles and save those that might be of interest.
- Use those first few to glean additional keywords and subject terms to re-run your search.
- Collect more than you are planning to use and evaluate and examine their references.
- Discard the less useful articles and repeat this process.
- Watch for journals that specialize in your topic and browse those journals.
- Note the names of authors working in your area of interest and search them by name.
- To expand your research, do a citation search for articles that cite your articles.
To cross-search many of the databases (search more than one at a time), select "Choose databases" on the EBSCO screen next to the database name and select additional databases from the list. This will dramatically enlarge your search results.