It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Access various GIS datasets, including gridded data for climate and land use. Datasets can be subsetted or summarized before download using several algorithms, and these algorithms can also be applied to other datasets hosted elsewhere.
The GEO portal is a gateway to global Earth Observation data, information, and services developed by the European Space Agency (ESA)and the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) as part of a set of contributiona to the Global Earth Observation System of Systems (GEOSS).
A public domain map dataset. Includes cultural vectors such as administrative boundaries (countries), as well as physical vectors. Raster files include: shaded relief, bathymetry (ocean-depth), and natural earth. Nice interface.
The EDG is a gateway for searching for geospatial and non-geospatial data resources made available by EPA's Program Offices, Regions, and Laboratories. At the core of the EDG is the metadata catalog, a repository containing metadata records describing the information resources.
The EPA collects information about facilities or sites subject to environmental regulation. The EPA Geospatial Data Access Project provides downloadable files of these facilities or sites in the following formats: Extensible Markup Language (XML), Keyhole Markup Language (KML), ESRI Geodatabase, and Comma Separated Value (CSV).
Libra is a highly usable Landsat imagery browser. It allows you to browse, sort, and download more than 275 Terabytes of open Landsat imagery as easily as booking an Uber. NGOs, journalists, and researchers use Libra to find recent imagery or to track changes over time.
This is a focal point for the production, interpretation, and distribution of demographic information for Texas. The Center produces and disseminates population estimates and projections for Texas, as well as other demographic information. Special emphasis is placed on data that may be useful to policy makers in dealing with issues regarding the demand for State services.
Besides historical maps, research, and data, the land office today uses GIS, GPS, and CAD systems to compile, analyze, and distribute the most accurate information possible about the location of natural and human-made resources. The website contains a collection of dynamic interactive mapping websites that give Texans access to the vast collection of spatial data available at the agency.
This site is Texas' primary source for Education statistics. It contains reports, statistics, queries, interactive tools, and downloadable data, with links on enrollment and success, course and facilities inventories, interactive institutional locator maps, and degrees offered. Many data tables are available by race/ethnicity and gender.
A reliable and unique state resource that provides high quality historic and current geospatial data products, education and training. It is a centralized clearinghouse and referral center for: 1.natural resource data; 2.census data; 3.data related to emergency management; and 4.other socioeconomic data.
A relatively new platform with data for the Houston area. The Kinder Institute Urban Data Platform (UDP) is a secure data repository and an analytical computing environment that provides research-ready urban data for the Houston Metropolitan Area. The UDP facilitates cross-disciplinary research and community studies to advance knowledge and information about Houston's people, government, and built environment. Some open source data is available, some will require registering for an account.