Skip to Main Content
Search Library Resources
Find & Borrow
Research & Teaching
Scholarship & Research
Teaching & Learning
Locations & Collections
Hamon Arts Library
Underwood Law Library
Fort Burgwin Library
Exhibits & Digital Collections
Special Collections & Archives
Connect With Us
Research Guides by Subject
How Do I . . . ? Guides
Find Your Librarian
Resources for K-12
Search for guides & databases
Resources for K-12: By Subject
Reading & Writing
Children's Picture Book Database at Miami University
Descriptions of over 5800 picture books for preK-grade 3. Browseable categories or lists.
Children's audio books, author readings, blogs and teaching resources and much more.
Booklists from the Cooperative Children's Book Center
Over 25 themed booklists for preK-12; or try their Recommended Book Search.
Database of Award Winning Children's Books
Covers 102 awards from United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, England, and Ireland.
Diverse Book Finder
Catalog of picture books, published since 2002, featuring BIPOC characters and characterizing how they are portrayed.
Don't Forget to Write for the Elementary Grades
826 National Staff; Jennifer Traig (Editor); foreword by Dave Eggers
Publication Date: 2011
Offers 50 creative writing lesson plans from the imaginative and highly acclaimed 826 National writing labs.
Supporting Struggling Readers and Writers
Kathy Ganske; Joanne K. Monroe; Dorothy S. Strickland
Call Number: Fondren Red; LB1576 .S83 2002
Publication Date: 2001-01-01
Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
Science -- Study & Teaching (Elementary) subject search
The most updated list of books in our collections on teaching science in the elementary grades.
Engineering -- Study & Teaching (Elementary) subject search
The most updated list of books in our collections on teaching engineering in the elementary grades.
Mathematics -- Study & Teaching (Elementary) subject search
The most updated list of books in our collections on teaching mathematics in the elementary grades.
Arts, Humanities, & History
Best of History websites
Award-winning list of best websites for all types of history. Over 1,200 history websites that can supplement lesson plans, and links to lesson plans, activities, games, quizzes, and more.
Humanities in Class Digital Library
See the Classroom Resources section for lesson plans, primary source kits, educator-created materials, webinars and other professional development.
Applied Physiology and Sport Management
Arts Management and Arts Entrepreneurship
Corporate Communication & Public Affairs
Design and Innovation
Writing & Reasoning
May 23, 2023 9:32 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.