Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sylvia's Recommendations for Getting Started
Offers access to reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Good place to start.
Find articles, books and conference proceedings in the areas of mathematical, statistical and quantum physics. From the Institute of Physics.
Open access research repository of pre-prints and e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
Web of Science
Comprehensive index of the major journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Excellent to use for interdisciplinary research.
ACM Digital Library
The full-text collections of material published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Also includes , reviews, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, abstracts and books.
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Mathematics
This comprehensive dictionary includes a pronunciation guide for every term, acronyms, cross-references and abbreviations. The appendices includes conversion tables; listings of scientific, technical, and mathematical notation; tables of relevant data; and more. Fully searchable e-book format.
Gale in Context: Science
Science In Context provides contextual information on significant science topics. This database shows how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues. This is a good resource for gaining a foundational understanding of a variety of scientific concepts.
Need More Help?
Subjects: Applied Physiology and Health Management
, Computer Science
, Data Science
, Engineering - Civil & Environmental
, Engineering - Electrical
, Engineering - Management, Information & Systems
, Engineering - Mechanical
, Environmental Science
, Game Development
, Statistical Science