Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Pam's Recommendations for Getting Started
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database with coverage from more than 8,500 full-text journals. Subjects related to theater include theater history, design, and lighting. Other topics include drama, acting, playwrights, costume design, architecture, and literature among many others.
A digital library of more than one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. Images may not be posted on an unrestricted website.
Berg Fashion Library
Provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Includes the Berg encyclopedia of world dress and fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and more.
Digital Theatre Plus
Streaming database of complete theatrical productions from leading companies including the Royal Shakespeare Company, Almeida Theatre, Old Vic, Young Vic, and Shakespeare’s Globe. Content includes articles on theory and criticism as well as interviews with members of the theatrical production team on topics of lighting and set design, acting, and directing.
Films on Demand
Streaming video segments on a vast array of topics including theater. Includes scenes from theater productions, documentaries, and teaching videos.
Performing Arts Periodicals Database
Multidisciplinary information resource designed specifically for the performing arts. It provides indexing, abstracts and selected full text for a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, opera, performance art, film, television and more. Ranges from 1864 to the most current issues.
Index to more than plays written from Antiquity to the present; includes mysteries, pageants, plays in verse, puppet performances, radio and television plays, and classic drama.