Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for US Geographical Survey topographical maps using this interactive tool.
National Oceanographic and Atmospheric Administration
Use to find current and historical US Nautical Charts available for online viewing and for sale.
National Geologic Map Database
A distributed archive of standardized geoscience information for the nation.
Library of Congress American Memory Maps Collection
Cartographic treasures of the Library of Congress. These images were created from maps and atlases that, in general, are not covered by copyright protection.
Use to find maps available for online viewing and for sale.
The National Map
The National Map is a collaborative effort among the USGS and other Federal, State, and local partners to improve and deliver topographic information for the Nation.
Old Maps Online
An easy to use portal for digitized historical maps in libraries around the world.
Covers all aspects of cartography, the science of presenting, communicating and analyzing spatial relationships by means of maps and other geographical representations of the Earth's surface. Most recent one year not included, though you may request articles through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
Geoinformatica: An International Journal on Advances of Computer Science for Geographic Information Systems
Presents research results in the application of computer science applied to geographic information systems. Covers spatial modeling and databases; human-computer interfaces for GIS; digital cartography; space imagery; parallelism, distribution and communication through GIS; spatio-temporal reasoning and more.
Covers such topics as human geography, physical geography, human-environment interactions, geographical information science, medical and health geography, and legal/ethical geography and policy.
Journal of Geographical Systems
Provides access to geographical information, analysis, theory, and decision making and aims to encourage and promote high quality scholarship on important theoretical and practical issues in regional science, geography, the environmental sciences, and planning.
Transactions in GIS
Publishes original research articles, review articles, and short technical notes on the latest advances and best practices in the spatial sciences, which include the ways in which geography may be used to organize, represent, store, analyze, model and visualize information.