Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sylvia's Recommendations for Getting Started
ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full texts of material published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
Open access research repository of pre-prints and e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistical Sciences.
Find articles, books and conference proceedings in the areas of mathematical, statistical and quantum physics. From the Institute of Physics.
Offers access to reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
re3data is a global registry of research data repositories. It is a searchable catalog, registry and directory, allowing the user to locate and access online repositories of research data. You can search by keyword or browse datasets by subject, topic, or country.
O’Reilly Learning Platform for Higher Education
Many topics ranging from programming and IT networking, to project management, graphic design, and business strategy.
Content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and more. Many book, video and interactive resources for statistical science and data science faculty and students.
An Introduction to Statistical Learning
This e-book offers an accessible overview of the field of statistical learning, an essential toolset for making sense of the vast and complex data sets that have emerged in fields ranging from biology to finance to marketing to astrophysics. This book presents some of the most important modeling and prediction techniques, along with relevant applications.
Gale in Context: Science
Science In Context provides contextual information on significant science topics, and it includes statistical data for many topics. This database shows how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues. This is a good resource for gaining a foundational understanding of a variety of scientific concepts.
Need More Help?
Subjects: Applied Physiology and Health Management
, Computer Science
, Data Science
, Engineering - Civil & Environmental
, Engineering - Electrical
, Engineering - Management, Information & Systems
, Engineering - Mechanical
, Environmental Science
, Game Development
, Statistical Science