Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases & Online Collections
America : History & Life (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present, from as far back as 1910.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals, as well as books and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Fuente Académica This link opens in a new window
A growing collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain.
Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Iincludes bibliographic records covering areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Digitalia Hispánica This link opens in a new window
A database of e-books and e-journals in Spanish, including thousands of e-books from renowned Spanish and Latin American publishers, as well as relevant journals on a range of topics.
HAPI Online - Hispanic American Periodicals Index This link opens in a new window
A source for journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
A partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Selected Historical Journals
These journals will be included in searches done in the databases listed above, but you may want to browse them for more information.
NPS American Southwest
National Park Service site on the American Southwest and The National Register of Historic Places.