Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a great database to start with for scholarly articles on political economy.
NBER Working Papers
This is a database of working papers on economics. Working papers share scholarly research ahead of official publication.
Business Source Complete
This database is a good choice for topics that touch on political economy and business.
Another good database for topics about political economy and business.
U.S. International Trade Library
Find legislative histories, CRS and GAO reports, scholarly articles, and primary source documents on the topic of U.S. international trade.
Research from International Organizations
The online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics. Browse by theme or country.
World Bank: Open Knowledge Repository
A collection of studies and documents from the World Bank. Click Collections to browse by resource type. Look for Country Strategy Documents and Economic and Sector Work Studies. Click Topics to browse or search for your topic.
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
Click Research to find the World Economic Outlook Report, Global Financial Stability Report, and more. Find statistics and reports by country by clicking Country.
Kiel Institute for the World Economy
The Kiel Institute is one of the major centers for research in global economic affairs and economic policy.
Peterson Institute for International Economics
The Peterson Institute for International Economics is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research institution devoted to the study of international economic policy.
Bureau for Research and Economic Analysis of Development
Working papers and policy papers on topics that are of interest to development economists, defined loosely as the analysis of the economics of developing countries.
Explore and build over datasets by country, data source, or theme on a wide range of topic over time. This tool is easy to use, allowing you to access statistics from many different sources at once. Make a free account for access to statistical tables.
Click on country link in the center. Data includes GDP, population, finances, human capital and more. Data is downloadable in csv, xml, and excel.
The Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy
Publication Date: 2010
A-Z entries covering international trade, production, finance, specific trade agreements and policies, and more. The Topical List of Entries is helpful for a list of terms to browse if you are unfamiliar with the discipline.
The Oxford Handbook of Political Economy
Publication Date: 2006
A survey of the field of political economy, with chapters on social choice, constitutional theory, and public economics, voters, parties and pressure groups, macroeconomics and politics, capitalism and democracy, and international political economy and international conflict.