Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Rebecca's Recommendations for Getting Started
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Contains info about psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Provides access to education literature and resources.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals, as well as books and primary sources in 75 disciplines
Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A subset of Library Search that finds only materials owned by SMU Libraries, such as books, journals, movies, etc.
Library Search This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, & media among SMU Libraries' collections & databases
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Offers coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The definitive English language dictionary. It includes etymologies and traces historical word development, starting with the first known use.
Reference Universe This link opens in a new window
Search thousands of reference books, such as subject encyclopedias. Learn the fundamentals of your topic.