Skip to main content
Search Library Resources
Literature & Geographical Regions
Search All Guides
Literature & Geographical Regions: Postcolonial
American Lit, British Lit, and More
Cambridge Companions Complete Collection
Includes the full-text of books, such as the Cambridge Companions to:
Postcolonial Literary Studies, Postcolonial Poetry, the Postcolonial Novel, Postcolonial Travel Writing, and more.
Full-text of articles for the full-runs of many seminal journals. See all
JSTOR's Language and Literature titles
A subset of Library Search that finds only materials owned by SMU Libraries, such as books, journals, movies, etc.
Literature Online (LION) Premium Collection
Literary criticism, authors' biographies, reference resources with citations. LION provides useful information for researching literature.
MLA International Bibliography
The Modern Language Association's index to literature. Search MLA to find literary criticism, book reviews, and more.
Provides full-text online access to all journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press.
Find books, journals, and archival collections from libraries around the world. Request items through interlibrary loan. Great for English majors because many records include a book's table of contents.
All English databases
Background & Reference
Historical Companion to Postcolonial Thought in English
Call Number: Fondren Library, Red, PR9080.A52 H57 2005
Introduces the major events, figures, and movements that have shaped the postcolonial history of the Anglophone world.
Jul 22, 2020 7:05 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.