This is the "Instruction Services" page of the "Research Consultations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Consultations  

Library research instruction assistance.
Last Updated: Aug 4, 2014 URL: http://guides.smu.edu/consult Print Guide RSS Updates
Instruction Services Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Instruction Services

Research Consultations - Meet with a Librarian 

A Library Research Consultation is an appointment with a librarian who will help students with their advanced research projects. The biggest advantage of using this service rather than dropping by a reference desk is that it gives the librarian time to prepare prior to the appointment, so that we can be more helpful.

Use the Subject Research Guides to get started or contact the subject librarian listed below who created the guide to set up a research consultation.  If you are not sure which librarian would be most appropriate for your project, just complete the Research Consultation Request Form. Please remember that it may take a few working days to find a time that works for both you and the librarian.

 

Arts

Amy Turner
Advertising, Communication Studies, Film and Media Arts, Journalism, Theatre
214.768.1856 | aeturner@smu.edu

Beverly Mitchell
Art, Dance
214.768.2796 | bmitchel@smu.edu

Pamela E. Pagels
Music
214.768.1857 | ppagels@smu.edu

 

Humanities

Joel Eatmon
International Studies, Latin American and Iberian Studies, Religious Studies, World Languages and Literatures
214.768.4322 | jeatmon@smu.edu

Hollie Gardner
Discernment and Discourse
214.768.2331| hgardner@smu.edu

Rebecca Graff
Literature in English, Medieval Studies
214.768.3656 | regraff@smu.edu

James Kessenides
Classical Studies, History, Religious Studies, World Languages and Literatures
214.768.1838 | jkessenides@smu.edu

 

Natural Sciences and Engineering

Joel Eatmon
Biological Sciences, Environmental Sciences and Ecology
214.768.4322 | jeatmon@smu.edu

Melanie Golder
Chemistry, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Environmental and Civil Engineering, Engineering Management, Information & Systems, Mechanical Engineering
214.768.3936 | mgolder@smu.edu

Sandra Setnick Zucker
Earth Sciences, Mathematics, Physics
214.768.1370 | ssetnick@smu.edu

 

Social Sciences

Evelyn Day
Applied Physiology and Wellness, Education, Markets and Cultures, Psychology, Sociology, Women's and Gender Studies
214.768.3743 | eday@smu.edu

John Phinney
Anthropology
214.768.2430 | jphinney@smu.edu

Julia Stewart
Business, Economics, Human Rights, Law, Political Science, Public Policy, Statistical Science
214.768.2561 | julia@smu.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip